## Mohan Chandra Das Memorial Best Graduate Award

The Department of Economics, Bhattadev University, organized a one-day camp named "Uttaran" aimed at the intellectual and mental development of students. The program began with the lighting of the ceremonial lamp by the head of the department and Director-in-Charge of the Student Welfare Division of the university, Dr. Parag Barman, in memory of the late faculty members of the department.

In the camp, keynote speakers included Associate Professor Ritu Barua, Assistant Professor Barnali Saikia, and Assistant Professor Raju Das, who delivered talks on essential topics for the students' mental excellence.

In conjunction with this camp, the Mohan Chandra Das Memorial Best Graduate Award was also presented by the Department of Economics, Bhattadev University. This award ceremony, held for the second time, was presided over by the head of the department, Dr. Parag Barman. The honorable Vice-Chancellor of Bhattadev University, Prof. Dhanpati Deka, graced the occasion and presented the award.

The award, consisting of a certificate and a cash prize of ₹5,000, was conferred upon Anusmita Patowary, who achieved a CGPA of 9.35.

During the ceremony, the department announced that from the coming year, along with this award, the Sampurnananda Talukdar Memorial Award would also be introduced. This award, worth 35,000, will be given to the best postgraduate student in Economics.

