

ভট্টদেৱ বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়, বজালী BHATTADEV UNIVERSITY, BAJALI

A Public State University established by upgrading Bajali College under Assam Act No. XXXVI of 2017

Email: mcj.madhusmita@bhattadevuniversity.ac.in

Website: www.bhattadevuniversity.ac.in

Bhattadev University inks four MoUs on National Science Day

Pathsala, 2 March: Bhattadev University forged strategic partnerships with four leading central and state government institutions on the occasion of National Science Day celebration on 28th February. To foster innovation and academic excellence, the university inked MoU with Central Institute of Petrochemical and Engineering Technology (CIPET), Guwahati, North East Centre for Technology Application and Reach (NECTAR), Amingaon, National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology (NEILIT), Guwahati and Pollution Control Board (PCB), Assam. The Memoranda of Understanding (MoUs) were officially signed during a ceremony held at the university campus, marking a significant milestone in the institution's pursuit of collaborative growth. The meeting, presided over by the Vice Chancellor Professor Dhanapati Deka, saw the MoUs signed by Dr. Subhash Chandra Das, Registrar i/c on behalf of the University. On this significant step towards strengthening collaborations, Dr. Arun Kumar Sarma, Director, NECTAR, Dr. Harakeishna Deka, Center-in-charge, (CIPET), Sh. L. Lanuwabang, Director, NEILIT and Mr. Kanteswar Kalita, Research consultant, PCB, Assam, signed the MoUs on behalf of the respective organisations.

"These collaborations will be the gateway to empower the youth facilitating students and researchers of the University in education, skill development and research and innovation," said Professor Dhanapati Deka, Vice Chancellor, Bhattadev University. These newly established partnerships are poised to facilitate joint research projects, faculty and student exchange programs, and knowledge-sharing initiatives, thereby contributing to the advancement of education and innovation in the Northeast region.

The signing ceremony was coordinated by the MoU signing committee, comprising Dr. Upakul Mahanta, convenor and IQAC coordinator, Dr. Dipjyoti Kalita, and Dr. Rinkumoni Kalita. The event was graced by the presence of deans of faculties, heads of departments from various departments, underscoring the university's collective dedication to these collaborative ventures.

